I Saw Words Falling from the Sky

On a wintry, snowy day

When sun and clouds have gone away.

The words, oh, the wonderful words

Came falling from the sky.

 

I caught them in a book

Which had no words at all.

I didn’t take a look

At the words after the fall.

 

The words skipped across the page

And did a little dance.

My brother flew in a rage

But I was in a trance.

 

I read the whole story

The words directed me.

It was entrancing and strangely beautiful.

 

Next day I saw words a-falling

A-falling from the sky.

I caught them in my book

And I read it to the end.

One thought on “I Saw Words Falling from the Sky

Leave a Reply

