Storm

s.d.g.

(September/2016)

Life is a storm and I’m just a boat

floating from the shores of reality.

 

My song is a defiance

threading through the needle of adversary.

 

My sail is lifted high above the thunder,

my mast is the foundation on which I am built.

 

I stand on solid ground

even in the midst of chaos.

 

I am stable. I am safe. I am secure.

You, of all things, cannot unsettle my still waters.

 

I am in the hands of the One who nurtures.

You cannot shake me.

Leave a Reply

